SPECIAL: VulvaVariety on 17 August 2019

A new exciting journey to your femininity!

The art project "VulvaVariety" shows the uniqueness and diversity of detailed plaster vulva impressions. The aim is to strengthen a positive self-perception. For more body awareness, acceptance and enlightenment. A chance for a special encounter with yourself!

Enthused by this project I invited Mirko Hecht to Basel, so that you too can take part and get an imprint of your vulva.

There is the possibility to make only the experience of the imprint and to make it available to the project VulvaVariety or to get your own imprint for yourself.

Here are some impressions of previous events:

VulvaVariety

Jorinde, a former participant, shares her thoughts about VulvaVariety here to encourage other women (sorry, only in German)! She is a student, blogger and WAKE UP comedy inventor (http://jorinde.ch, Instagram: @jorindeundjoringelundsoweiter):

You can find more pictures and information on Instagram and on the Website I SHOW FLAG

Date in Basel: Saturday 17.08.2019
Time: approx. 20 min within 9 - 17 o'clock
After registration you will be given the opportunity to choose a date within the event timeframe. Depending on the number of participants and your wishes, an optional supporting programme, e.g. a discussion round, will be offered.
Minimum number of participants: 6
Location: Praxis onvana, Frobenstrasse 65, CH-4053 Basel, Switzerland
Cost:
if you provide the imprint to VulvaVariety free of charge
if you would like to receive your own imprint 60 CHF
The registration fee is 60 CHF. This will be 100% refunded if the participation has taken place and you do not want to have an extra imprint for yourself. If you choose the option "own imprint" it will cover these costs. You can transfer the registration fee to the postal account 40-710948-6, Marion Heine, 4053 Basel, IBAN: CH35 0900 0000 4071 0948 6, BIC: POFICHBEXXX.
Registration: please register as soon as possible to ensure that the event can take place. The number of participants is limited.
Further information: can be found on the registration form and if there is still something open, please feel free to contact me.

>> Registration

Further information on the procedure
When registering, you are welcome to specify your preferred time, which we will take into account as far as possible. Flexibility in terms of time helps us with the planning; you will receive a final time promise as soon as there are so many registrations that a schedule can be drawn up. We will probably work in three blocks:
Block A 09:00 - 11:00 (max. 6 participants)
Block B 12:00 - 14:00 (max. 6 participants)
Block C 15:00 - 17:00 (max. 6 participants)
Depending on the number of participants, the block times can also shift.

Privacy
There will be a waiting room where depending on the number of participants and their interest a supporting programme may take place. The imprint will be taken in a separate room, where only Mirko and possibly me will be present, so that your privacy is protected. Of course you are free to take your girlfriends with you to this experience into the imprinting room, you decide that yourself how you would like to arrange it.

The moulding process
Before the actual moulding process, a declaration of consent must be completed and signed again. This secures legal rights and obligations for Mirko as an artist as well as for you as a model.
The moulding process takes about 5 minutes. The imprinting material is pure alginate (dental imprint material). Alginate is purely biological, vegan and allergy-free. It is a powder which is mixed with cold water to a viscous mass. After about 1 minute this mass solidifies to a silicon-like skin. This is stabilized with plaster bandages for shaping and can be removed from the body after about 3 minutes (negative imprint. If you are completely intimately shaved, it almost dissolves by itself, if hairs are present, it may pull a little. In a second step, this negative imprint is brushed layer by layer with a high-quality plaster and poured out. This takes about 5 minutes per negative imprint. The removal from the mould can take place after 45 minutes at the earliest. The finished imprint is then removed from the alginate mould and the alginate residues are removed. The cleaning of the edges is the last step. This imprint then needs about 14 days drying time before it can be varnished or otherwise surface processed.
Your negative imprint is poured out after time block A, B or C and is ready for collection after approx. 2 hours at the earliest. If you don't want to or can't accept a waiting time, there is the possibility of shipping (additional costs) or a pick-up in the practice after individual arrangement.

Hair/Intimpiercings
In general you can also take an imprint of any genital piercing. An imprint can also be taken with intimate hair. Depending on hair density and piercings, it will take a little longer to loosen the alginate and can slightly pull.

Anonymity
The data collected are purely for formal and legal protection. You are free to choose which data or images may be published. You can specify this on the declaration of consent.

Further use of the imprint
If you have chosen the option "incl. own print", you will of course get one and another one is property of the artist. This will be used for exhibitions and further processing, e.g. sculptures, vulva soaps, wax illustrations etc..

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me.

I'm glad if you're with me!  >> Registration

SPECIAL: VulvaVariety-Abdruckevent am 17. August 2019

Eine neue aufregende Reise zu deiner Weiblichkeit!

Begeistert von diesem Projekt habe ich Mirko Hecht nach Basel eingeladen, damit auch du an diesem Projekt teilnehmen und einen Abdruck deiner Vulva machen lassen kannst.

Es gibt die Möglichkeit, nur die Erfahrung des Abdruckes zu machen und den Abdruck dem Projekt VulvaVariety zur Verfügung zu stellen oder auch einen eigenen Abdruck für dich selbst zu erhalten.

Hier einige Eindrücke vorheriger Events:

VulvaVariety

Jorinde, eine frühere Teilnehmerin, teilt hier mit euch ihre Gedanken zu VulvaVariety, um anderen Frauen Mut zu machen! Sie ist Studentin, Bloggerin und WAKE UP Comedy Erfinderin (http://jorinde.ch, Instagram: @jorindeundjoringelundsoweiter):

Weitere Bilder und Infos findest du auf Instagram und auf der Website I SHOW FLAG

Datum in Basel: Samstag 17.08.2019
Zeit: ca. 20 min innerhalb von 9 - 17 Uhr
Nach der Anmeldung erhältst du die Möglichkeit, dir einen Termin innerhalb des Eventzeitrahmens auszusuchen. Je nach Teilnehmerinnenzahl und Wünschen wird optional ein Rahmenprogramm, z.B. eine Gesprächsrunde angeboten.
Ort: Praxis onvana, Frobenstrasse 65, CH-4053 Basel
Kosten:
wenn du den Abdruck VulvaVariety zur Verfügung stellst gratis
wenn du zusätzlich einen eigenen Abdruck für dich erhalten möchtest 60 CHF
Bei der Anmeldung wird eine Anmeldegebühr von 60 CHF erhoben. Diese wird zu 100% zurückerstattet, wenn die Teilnahme stattgefunden hat und du keinen extra Abdruck für dich haben möchtest. Bei der Option "eigener Abdruck" wird sie wird mit den Kosten dafür verrechnet. Die Anmeldegebühr kannst du auf das Postkonto 40-710948-6, Marion Heine, 4053 Basel, IBAN: CH35 0900 0000 4071 0948 6, BIC: POFICHBEXXX überweisen.
Anmeldung: bitte baldmöglichst, dies erleichtert unsere Planung. Die Teilnehmerzahl ist nach oben hin begrenzt.

>> Anmeldung

Weitere Infos zum Ablauf
Bei der Anmeldung darfst du gerne deine Wunschzeit angeben, die wir soweit wie möglich berücksichtigen werden. Zeitliche Flexiblilität hilft uns bei der Planung, eine endgültige Zeitzusage bekommst du, sobald so viele Anmeldungen vorliegen, dass ein Zeitplan aufgestellt werden kann. Vorraussichtlich werden wir in drei Blöcken arbeiten:
Block A 09:00 - 11:00 Uhr (max. 6 Teilnehmerinnen)
Block B 12:00 - 14:00 Uhr (max. 6 Teilnehmerinnen)
Block C 15:00 - 17:00 Uhr (max. 6 Teilnehmerinnen)
je nach Teilnehmerinnenzahl können sich die Blockzeiten aber auch noch verschieben.

Privatsphäre
Es wird einen Warteraum geben, in dem je nach Teilnehmerinnenzahl und Interesse ein Rahmenprogramm stattfindet. Der Abdruck wird in einem seperaten Raum genommen, in dem nur Mirko und ev. ich anwesend sein werden, so dass deine Privatsphäre geschützt ist. Selbstverständlich steht es dir frei, auch deine Freundinnen zu diesem Erlebnis mit in den Abdruckraum zu nehmen, wie du es gestalten möchtst, das entscheidest du selbst.

Der Abformprozess
Vor dem eigentlichen Abformprozess muss nochmals eine Einverständniserklärung ausgefüllt und unterschrieben werden. Dies sichert sowohl mich als Künstler als auch Dich als Modell juristisch bei Rechten und Pflichten ab.
Der reine Abformprozess dauert in etwa 5 Minuten. Die Abformmasse ist reines Alginat (Zahnabformmasse). Alginat ist rein biologisch, vegan und allergiefrei. Es ist ein Pulver, welches mit kaltem Wasser zu einer zähen Masse verrührt wird. Nach etwa 1 Minute erstarrt diese Masse zu einer silikonartigen Haut. Diese wird zur Formgebung mit Gipsbinden stabilisiert und kann nach etwa 3 Minuten vom Körper gelöst werden (Negativabdruck). Bist Du komplett intim rasiert löst es sich fast von selbst, sind Häärchen vorhanden, ziept es eventuell ein bisschen. Dieser Negativabdruck wird in einem zweiten Arbeitsschritt mit einem hochwertigen Gips schichtweise ausgepinselt und ausgegossen. Dies benötigt pro Negativabdruck in etwa 5 Minuten an Zeit. Das Herauslösen aus der Form kann nach frühstens 45 Minuten erfolgen. Danach wird der fertige Abdruck von der Alginatform entfernt und von Alginatresten befreit. Die Säuberung der Ränder ist der letzte Arbeitsschritt. Dieser Abdruck benötigt dann noch etwa 14 Tage Trocknungszeit, bevor man diesen beispielsweise lackieren oder anderweitig oberflächlich weiterverarbeiten kann.
Dein Negativabdruck wird im Anschluss des Zeitblocks A, B oder C ausgegossen und ist frühstens nach ca. 2 Stunden abhol bereit. Falls Du keine Wartezeit in Kauf nehmen möchtest oder kannst, besteht die Möglichkeit des Versands (zusätzliche Kosten) oder eine Abholung in der Praxis nach individueller Absprache.

Behaarung/Intimpiercings
Generell kann man auch eine Abformung von jedem Intimpiercing machen. Auch mit Intimbehaarung ist eine Abformung möglich. Es wird aber je nach Behaarungsdichte und Piercings etwas länger dauern, das Alginat zu lösen und kann leicht ziepen.

Anonymität
Die erhobenen Daten sind zur reinen formellen und rechtlichen Absicherung. Es steht Dir frei, welche Daten oder Bildmaterial veröffentlicht werden dürfen. Dies kannst Du auf der Einverständniserklärung festlegen.

Weiterverwendung des Abdruckes
Wenn du die Option "incl. eigenem Abdruck" gewählt hast, bekommst natürlich du einen und ein weiterer ist Eigentum des Künstlers. Dieser wird für Ausstellungen und Weiterverarbeitungen, wie z.B. Skulpturen, Vulva Seifen, Wachsabbildungen etc. verwendet.

Solltest du weitere Fragen haben, darfst du dich gerne an mich wenden 

Ich freue mich, wenn du mit dabei bist!  >> Anmeldung